Appreciation and Announcement!

Today has been an incredible day- it’s the ides of March, a beloved day by my boyfriend and I stemming from our mutual remembrance our the Soothsayer’s quote from Shakespeare; it’s been a beautiful and sunny afternoon; and I breezed through my chemistry test;  but none of these pleasantries can compare to the notification that flashed across my phone- 50 followers!

I started this blog a month ago. It took me forever to get over my fear of putting myself out there with my writing, but I finally did it, and I couldn’t be happier that I made the choice to. I’ve met a crowd of like-minded people, and we support each other. All of you are so, SO amazing, and I hope to get to each of you more personally as time goes on.

I would like to say thank you. Writing is a lot of fun in itself, but it’s even better knowing that 50 bright minds are reading and contributing their thoughts as well. Getting notifications of interactions through the day will always bring a smile to my face. You give me the inclusion into something great that I’ve always wanted.

To celebrate receiving 50 followers and to continue growth of my blog, I will be expanding into social media! The Twitter account is @theUAblog. There I will be sharing my latest updates, posting quotes, and entertaining you with my boundless sense of humor. I’m excited to see where this new operation takes me.

I want to say thanks again for being there for me as I was getting off of my feet. Your support is greatly appreciated.

AMK

Leave a Reply

