Who am I? 

I’ll say what I know already: I’m a pretty unique person. I don’t fit any molds, and I’m still deciding if that’s a good thing or not. Put simply, I’m confusing. But simplicity isn’t my thing. I like to explain everything in detail.

I enjoy my personality very much. I have my own language of sarcasm and the uncanny ability to keep a straight face no matter what I say, so I’m constantly amusing myself with the way people react to me when they think I’m serious. My mom, who I’m probably closer with than anyone else, constantly apologizes to me for making me mad when in reality I’m kidding.

I’m also a very loud person to most, borderline bossy, so I intimidate people a lot. They just can’t handle me… What they don’t realize is that I’m actually more of an introvert than anything else. When I get home, I’m so quiet and keep to myself.

My sense of humor is very… Crude. Inappropriate. I make jokes at ALL the wrong times, yet they’re still funny because I know something called BOUNDARIES. I’m not really into offending people or being purposely mean.

I have lots of friends, a nice family to lean on, a boyfriend, and 4 amazing cats. In the story of my life, I’d say my cats and boyfriend are probably the most frequently returning characters. If I had to pick between them, I would probably lose about 170 pounds of man.

So, I’d say I know myself pretty well, and I have a pretty good relationship with myself as well. But… the things I don’t know sometimes keep me up at night. I’m a teenager with straight As and no clue what to do with them. It’s scary knowing I can be whatever I want, wherever I want, with whoever I want. The song Unwritten describes me. I’m just starting to learn the inner mechanics of the world, and yet I have to find my place in it. That’s the point of why I’m writing. I learn so much everyday and I want to make the most of it. Of course, I also like to joke around and buy clothes and play video games. I can’t just do that and expect my life to fall into place, though. I need to take charge and be conscious of what’s happening around me. I must find my voice, and learn to speak to the world.

Leave a Reply

